Daylen and Nadine : Married

Usually when friends ask me to photograph their wedding, I politely turn them down.  However, when my friends Daylen and Nadine came to me to shoot their wedding in the beautiful state of Wyoming, not to mention in December, I had to do it.  And I’m glad I did because it was a blast!  In fact, I actually felt like I was in a movie part of the time.  Friday night after the rehearsal was all said and done, the crowd headed back to Nadine’s parents house to share some food and fun.  People were playing music and singing along by the fire in a log cabin-type house with snow on the ground outside.  I mean, just looking at the scene made me feel like I was watching a movie.  On Saturday, after the ceremony was finished, Daylen and Nadine rushed out of the church to a horse drawn sleigh.  How much more cinematic can it get?  Well, at least a little more because we ice skated on Sunday morning with the Grand Tetons in the background.  It was pretty amazing to say the least.  Thank you Daylen, Nadine, and Nadine’s family for making the trip possible.  More importantly, congrats to Daylen and Nadine!  Enjoy.

4 thoughts on “Daylen and Nadine : Married

  1. Carmen Shea says:

    Drew, these photos are amazing!! Can’t wait to see more!! It was such a privilege to meet you and your lovely wife. Thank you so much for blessing our family with your talents in capturing such cherished photos of a very enchanting day. Lord Bless you and your family this Holy season!

  2. Jennifer G says:

    Soooo impressed with how you captured such precious moments from this amazing day!

  3. Nadine says:

    These are incredible! Thank you so much, Drew, for all the hard work that you (and your lovely wife) did for us! We are so blessed and thankful. It was a glorious day and a privilege to celebrate it with such dear friends.

  4. Bree says:

    Beautiful! Can’t wait to see more! Great Job Drew!

Leave a Reply

